Administrators and managers have the ability to delete posts and comments as needed. In order for a manager to delete a post, the Administrator must have enabled Managers to delete posts in program settings.
To do this go to the COMMUNICATION link on the main menu and select MANAGE COMMENTS (for comments within posts) or MANAGE POSTS (to delete entire posts.
From this page you will see the list of comments or posts. Simply click on DELETE next to each comment or post to delete it.
- You cannot edit a post or comment. You can only delete them.
- If you delete a post, all comments relating to that post are also deleted.
- Users can delete with own posts for a 24 hour period, after that they cannot be deleted by the user. This prevents departing employees from removing large amounts of content.
You can use the search tool to find a specific comment or user: